The State Board of Elections
Illinois State Board of Elections Illinois State Board of Elections
  Facebook Twitter
  Home   •   Return to Previous Page
Publications   •   Contact Us  

Board Members - Ian K. Linnabary

Ian K. Linnabary
Ian K. Linnabary - Board Member Member of the State Board of Elections since July 2017, Mr. Linnabary is a partner at Reno & Zahm LLP where he has practiced law since 2002. His practice is devoted to the representation of businesses, individuals and organizations (including public and private entities) in a wide range of civil matters involving contractual issues, business transactions, corporate governance, real estate development and zoning, governmental relations, election law and municipal law.

Mr. Linnabary is a member of the Illinois State Bar Association, and Winnebago County Bar Association. He serves as President of the Board of Commissioners of the Rockford Park District and Secretary of the Rockford Board of Fire and Police Commissioners. In addition, he has served as a volunteer for many local non-profit entities and charitable causes, including Transform Rockford, Rock River Valley YMCA, Next Rockford, Rockford Chamber of Commerce, Rock River Valley Pantry, Friends Forever Humane Society, Prairie State Legal Services, Burpee Museum of Natural History, the 2007 Rockford Public Schools’ Kids Win! Referendum Committee and the 2012 Rockford Public Schools’ Better Schools Brighter Future Referendum Committee. Mr. Linnabary has been recognized for his accomplishments and contributions to local causes by entities such as the Rockford Chamber of Commerce, Rockford Rotary Club, Rockford YMCA, Rockford Park District and Illinois Leading Lawyers.

Mr. Linnabary received a Bachelor of Arts degree from the University of Illinois at Springfield and a Juris Doctorate from the Northern Illinois University College of Law. Mr. Linnabary resides in Rockford with his wife and three children.

Board Members - Ian K. Linnabary